Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa Cubana. We'd love to have your feedback!

Raleigh, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa Cubana and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Oviedodaineli 9 days ago

Lechon Asado

La mejor comida cubana que me e comido en años súper recomendado , buen servicio y sobre todo deliciosa comida

Kerry 21 days ago

Lechon Asado

Seems like every time I ever watched Anthony Bourdain travel anywhere, he'd find a local chef, they'd drink a lot, and then go somwhere for whatever the local version of roast pork was. And he'd even say, anywhere in the world, you can always rely on the Roast Pork. In Cuba, that's called Lechon Asado. Now I lived in Miami for thirty years, and ate real-deal actual Cuban food at least four or five times a week, at a little diner called' Ruben's (and at his son's offshoot restaurants.) I even designed and made their signs, they became like family. So I know a little bit about the authentic stuff. I lived on it. I moved up to Raleigh three years ago to look after my folks, and there was only one Cuban place, which was good, but it was a forty-minute drive. which I was willing to make, just not very often. So you can't know how happy I was for Casa Cubano to open...I was afraid it'd be some Americanized watered down version of what I knew, but it's NOT, these folks know what they're doing. I've been there three or four times now and it's hard not to get a little emotional, it's like going home in a way, to find a place so familiar and where the food is just... RIGHT. So far my favorite meal was the Lechon Asado with Mofongo. Now Mofongo is actually Puerto Rican, and I had dated a girl from there who rhapsodized about that (and Fufu), but I'd never actually had it. And it is amazing, thick and rich and stick-to-your-ribs hearty. Don't even bother to ask what's in it, just get it. Trust me. But the pork was just as good, clearly cooked right, falling apart and steaming, with cooked onions...just SO great. It's hard to really understand how something so simple can take you so far away, but man, it was time travel for me. Miami has its problems but the Cuban food never changed and was always something you could rely on when things were rough. So get yourself here hungry and tuck in, everything I've had is true to the source, delicious, and plenty of it!

Mary 23 days ago

Spicy Caribbean Jerk Chicken

It was wonderful! Just the right amount of heat! Plantains cooked to perfection.

Buenaferalex about 1 month ago

Colombiana

The best rumbita al aire libre

Kishakasha about 2 months ago

Camaron al Ajillo

This food unexpectedly AMAZING!!! Perfect atmosphere and perfect food with amazing service to match. It was a beautiful experience start to finish. I'm definitely a fan!

Mercman446 about 2 months ago

Camaron al Ajillo

My wife and I loved this place! The Camaron al Ajillo (or Shrimp Mofongo) that I had was delicious. Well seasoned and the shrimp wasn't overcooked and rubbery, but properly done and tender. Before we left my wife informed me we would be eating here again!

Playwright1010 13 days ago

Pan Con Pernil

Your food was good. Unfortunately, I'm from Miami and Cuban so I'm really picky. One thing-I wish your croquettes were made in house. I make them at home all the time. I'll def come back and have more food.

Kehare31 23 days ago

Ropa Vieja

One of the best! Everything is delicious and oh so comforting. Live in SE Raleigh and the trek further north for this place is worth it.

Emilystoth about 1 month ago

Lechon Asado

Everything was delicious, but the Lechon Asado was amazing. For the first time in my life, I ordered a serving to go so that I could eat it again the next day. Truly authentic, my Cuban stepmom's Lechon isn't even this good (Shhhh!)

Amywong about 1 month ago

Lechon Asado

Raised on Cuban food by one of my best friends, Casa Cubana is flavorful, authentic and best I had in years. It was a fantastic dinning experiences. Absolutely a place to try.

Mightyoakmassage about 2 months ago

Picadillo

This was our first time here. We were celebrating a birthday and decided to try somewhere local and new. Sure glad we did. Fantastic service, quaint environment and The food was flavorful! We will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA